Return to Genius Milano 200 Double Door Screen - Custom Made
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Custom camper screen door August 26, 2022
Reviewer: Tony C from PA United States  
I have double doors on the back of my camper. The retractable French screen doors are a perfect solution. Built as ordered. works and looks great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Happy but 1 Flaw July 20, 2021
Reviewer: John from Davidson, NC United States  
I really like our new Milano 200!  We mounted it into the frame of our screened patio and it works well.  Only complaint is the Handles, which repeatedly fall from their mounted position.  They are mounted with a tiny set screw that easily strips when tightening.

John, Thank you for your review and response.  We are sending you the Handle Retrofit Kits to secure your handles.  Thank you,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice double French Door retractable screen June 4, 2021
Reviewer: Michael Warren from Albuquerque, NM United States  
Easy to install and fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Genius Milano 200 Double Door Screen March 29, 2021
Reviewer: Rony Charles from Freeport, Bahamas Bahamas  
Nice install, product easy to use and design is nice and ties in seamlessly

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Very nice October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Marc from GLENDALE, AZ United States  
This is an overall excellent product. Easy to install, attractive, works well. My installation situation was a little unusual, but they were able to help me figure it out and everything went smooth as silk and it fit exactly in place. Love being able to have the doors open as the weather cools. The French door option of only opening one screen is a nice extra.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Product and Service September 11, 2020
Reviewer: dgm from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
Very nice screens. Screen Systems by Genius was very helpful with measurement adjustment and questions. Some paper instructions could have been better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Complete satisfaction July 3, 2020
Reviewer: David Hahn from Dodgeville, WI United States  
Advice during the planning stage from Screen Systems by Genius was very helpful and timely. The Milano 200 screen arrived intact, was easy to install (surface mount) and works as advertised. This is our second purchase. Both screens work well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 A fine product that could use a few improvements July 31, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Saint Martinville, LA United States  
Ordering and delivery met expectations. Issues worth addressing: 1) The recess mount clips do not hold the cassette assembly effectively and should be redesigned or eliminated. 2) Re: the slide bolt lock retainers: The customer is asked to determine the angle of their door's threshold. In our case, the threshold is not angled. The manufacturer does not offer retainers that are not angled but instead provides shims (not a good decision from my perspective). Additionally, the retainers are installed with screws that run horizontally into the guide rails rather than vertically into the door frame. I could not install them that way and had to modify them. My suggestion would be to redesign the retainers or manufacture more than one type. For people considering buying a screen system from Genius: These are minor issues that detract from the installation experience but should not deter you from purchasing an otherwise quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?